3… 2… 1… Happy New Year!

Standard

Wow, is it just me or has the year just flown by like a concord? It seems like (cliché alert!) just yesterday when we were celebrating the beginning of the end of the decade.

Come to think of it, a lot of unexpected things happened this year, and a lot of things I expected didn’t actually occur the way I thought they would. Everything happens for a reason, right? For some of these things, there didn’t seem to be a reason. But I suppose that’ll all be (magic tinkling, please) revealed sooner or later.

Next year will bring a whole bunch of changes – some friends will be gone, I’ll have to study a lot harder, etc etc. Also, I’ve come up with a bunch of new year’s resolutions…

  1. To get straight A’s in PMR (if that’s not any other Form 3’s resolution, I dunno…)
  2. To be a better person, temper-wise
  3. To take part in some English-related competitions and to get a placing in the chess tournament (I haven’t gotten a good spot in that since I was 12…)
  4. To finish writing my book
  5. To write more songs

And the list goes on. But it’s not as if I’m actually making a list of that stuff. Those are just things I want to do next year. My real resolution is not to worry too much; to ease up and take things as they come. Life is a lot more beautiful than they paint it to be. It took me years and years to realize that.

So, for now, I look forward to 2011. The year really ended with a bang for me. Too bad my house doesn’t have a nice view of the fireworks. LOL.

Anyways, to all my awesomely retarded friends and family, I hope 2011 is a great year for you guys. 😉 If you wanna know all my thoughts, just read through the lyric of “My Wish” by Rascal Flatts (love that band!).

Let’s raise our glasses to the new year. Cheers!

2 responses »

  1. oh my thank goodness for another Rascal Flatts fan especially another My Wish fan. That song literally makes me feel better. The lyrics are so bang on!

Leave a Reply

