Feeling Free

Standard

sosickofdebt.wordpress.com

Well, today began as a seemingly crappy day – getting up way too early (I mean, come on, it’s the school holiday!), eating a rushed breakfast (that got cold when I lingered on an old rerun of House) and preparing myself for emotional downfall. But even as I sit here now, reeking of mamak food and cigarette smoke, I can honestly say that this has so far been the best day of my entire holiday. No doubt about it.

It’s a little strange, when you finally accomplish a mission that you’ve lingered on for the past year-and-a-half or so of your life without it feeling forced. In fact, it felt right. Like it was the perfect thing, at the perfect time. It’s like a weight has been lifted off my shoulders. I don’t have to carry that burden anymore. It’s a relief, and I can honestly say I’m happy. I’m on top of the world.

At last, it’s finally, finally over.

Here are some parts of a song (which isn’t really known) that I so dearly love, called Ready to Fly by Amy Pearson, that aptly describes how I feel right now…

Give me the strength to walk away
Give me the strength to stay the road ahead
Even if it’s a lonely place.
Give me the hope to mend this heart
Give me the chance to see love smile, smile again
To see love smile

Its time I learned to fall
To say the word goodbye
To feel the sunlight on my face
Maybe that means…

I’m ready to fly
I wanna breathe in and breathe out and be who I am
Let go of fear; wanna feel alive
I’m ready to fly
The more that you hold me back you set me free
You help my heart decide
Oh maybe I’m, maybe I’m ready, oh maybe im ready…
To fly…

http://www.sweetslyrics.com/478845.Amy%20Pearson%20-%20Ready%20To%20Fly.html

I wonder if the month could get any better… Well we’ll just have to wait and see!

 

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

