Happy New Year! and an excuse

Standard

Did I say last time was a record? No way, not even close. Now it’s six months… Get that man! Six huge whole big fat wide tall months! And I used to write at least once a week!Don’t worry, I have a (sort of, something like, actually not really) brilliant excuse:

Image

STUDYING

You see, for the past six months up until October I had been up to my nose in studies, all for a VIE – Very Important Examination. Ok, so after October I had tons of time to blog, but I was too busy being an absolute bum, and wasting away through a whole bunch of storybooks and friend hangouts that had been put off for far too long. And before that I had been participating in a dozen different writing competitions, so I focused on that and not on my blog.

Image

Doomsday...

So I was all chill…until the terrifying and inevitable arrived – the red letter daythe day of my results for this VIE (yes, this is a very exam-oriented country). I sat with my best friends in the result hall – they made this huge deal of it, you know, like announcing the names of those with straight A’s, and I was thinking, like, oh no oh no oh no! I was just about dying when my name was announced along with the rest of the straight A students. Yipee! Well, that was over and done with so I got to relax. Now, believe it or not, it’s a new year! I can officially put the terrifying exams behind me until the next one – a VVIE (Very Very Important Examination – did you even need to ask that one?) comes up in another year. So I have two years till my next one, so it’s fun and games for now, right?

Except…

Next year is going to be even worse. I’m entering Form 4 in high school, and if I’m going to pay attention to all the horror stories told by my seniors, it’s supposed to be extremely difficult. New subjects, a new thing altogether – we even need to have orientation for it.

I’m not trying to be pessimistic or anything. Just…being a realist, I suppose.

Anyways, a new year is here, and I shouldn’t be being so negative! I mean, I know that everyone’s worried about the world ending in December this year, but what if the Mayans simply ran out of space on their calendar and thought, never mind, let’s just leave it like that? Maybe they ran out of space on their rock? Think about it.

Image

I don’t have a new year’s resolution this year, but I think I’m going to stop biting off more than I can chew (not literally, of course) and I’ll probably try to blog a little more than I did before – don’t take me up on that one, though.

Here’s wishing everyone a Happy New Year and a blessed 2012.

New year, new chapter, new beginnings.

Image

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

