D-Day: Dad’s Day

Standard

Hopefully it isn’t too late for me to compile these awesome quotes together like I did for Mother’s Day…

He didn’t tell me how to live; he lived, and let me watch him do it. ~ Clarence Budington Kelland

When I was a boy of fourteen, my father was so ignorant I could hardly stand to have the old man around.  But when I got to be twenty-one, I was astonished at how much he had learned in seven years. ~ Mark Twain

Dad, you’re someone to look up to no matter how tall I’ve grown. ~ Author Unknown

None of you can ever be proud enough of being the child of such a Father who has not his equal in this world – so great, so good, so faultless. Try, all of you, to follow in his footsteps and don’t be discouraged, for to be really in everything like him none of you, I am sure, will ever be. Try, therefore, to be like him in some points, and you will have acquired a great deal. ~ Queen Victoria of England

By the time a man realizes that maybe his father was right, he usually has a son who thinks he’s wrong. ~ Charles Wadsworth

One night a father overheard his son pray: Dear God, Make me the kind of man my Daddy is. Later that night, the Father prayed, Dear God, Make me the kind of man my son wants me to be. ~ Anonymous

It is impossible to please all the world and one’s father. ~ Jean de La Fontaine

In the meantime, I shall quote my mother as a depressing melancholy parting…

Remembering the fatherless, and The Perfect Father who takes care of them all.

Happy Father’s Day.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

